About Assembly


The Assembly is the legislative Arm of the Embu County Government and draws its mandate from the provisions of Article 185 of the Constitution of Kenya.

The County Assembly of Embu consists of 34 Members; 20 elected Ward Representatives, 13 nominated MCAs and the Speaker as an ex-officio member.

The three key roles of the legislature are representation, oversight and legislation, while the executive arm of the County Government implements the laws passed by the Assembly; including projects outlined in the county budget.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *